Sunday Brunch Jacket

22 07 2007

Well I have finished my 1st item for my best friends 3rd little ‘un who arrives late November. It is the Sunday Brunch jacket from the Sublime baby book and is knitted in james C Brett 100% Merino. The yarn is an absolute dream to work with and is sooo soft and cuddly but machine washable (always a bonus with babies!!!)

It only took 3 balls so was quite an inexpensive knit but it feels very luxurious, I also have a couple of balls left over so I am going to do a hat to match. My friend will find out the sex of the baby on Friday so I will wait until then and if its pink one then I will do a bonnet, blue will be a beanie!!!


Actions

Information

3 responses

24 07 2007
FairyNuff

That is just soooo cute Jo!!! 😀
Lucky baby!!!! 😀

Was a very good idea using the JCB merino instead of the Sublime which not machine washable. Babies never seem to stay clean for 5 minutes… ahh the memories and the baby smell

grrrr your’e making me broody now!!!

27 07 2007
Abbey

Hi Jo,

What a lovely jacket.

Luv,

Abbey

27 07 2007
Fiona

Absolutely lovely.

Never been here before so had a browse of previous posts. The JoJoland socks are fantastic. I really like the way the colourway emerges. Must get some!

I like your list of “To Do’s” too.

Leave a comment