Friends of P Afghan Square Swap (FoPass)

5 03 2009

I joined in on the “Friends of P” Afghan square swap over on the Friends of P group on Ravelry. The rules are simple, you sign up for 3 months (Feb, March & April) to send a 12″x12″ afghan square to a friendΒ  and receive one from somebody else (it is anonymous so you don’t know who is knitting for you, until you receive it). You also knit a square for yourself each month so if you participated for the full 12 month duration you would have a 24 square afghan at the end πŸ˜€

Well I received my first square this morning and all I can say is WOW. It was from Stacey and it is beautiful. I specified that the colours I would like would be teal, purple or blues and she hit it bang on the head with an amazing square knit in Dream in Color Classy – Deep Sea Flower. If I could have chosen a yarn myself I don’t think I could have picked a more perfect colour for me πŸ˜€

FoPass Square

But that wasn’t all, as well as the amazing square she truly spoiled me and sent me an unbelievable box of goodies πŸ˜€

There was a “cheep” project pouch, a Piddleloop Valentines notions pouch, cute knitting girl socks, a heart tape measure, a StixFix which is an amazing little set of beeswax and cloths to rejuvenate bamboo/wooden needles and some Knitters Hand which is a solid hand moisturiser which smells so nice and leaves your hands so soft πŸ˜€

All I can say is Thank you πŸ˜€

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

