Springing Forward

23 04 2009

Here are my latest completed pair of socks, they are Spring Forward socks and are knitted in Malabrigo sock yarn in Indecitia colourway. I pretty much followed the pattern, it is well written and easy to follow but I did use 2.75mm needles (the pattern calls for 2.25mm) to compensate for my wide feet šŸ˜€

I really enjoyed knitting these socks the yarn was beautiful to knit, so soft and pretty, the pattern was very intuitive and the chart was very easy to memorise.

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 04 2009
josiekitten

The socks are beautiful Jo! The yarn is so pretty, it suits the pattern perfectly.

1 05 2009
snoopydog

Fabulous socks! I agree, it’s a great pattern and so easy to memorise. I love the yarn colours!

Leave a Reply

