They took a while….

11 05 2009

but after being on the needles for 18 months I have finally finished the Waving lace socks from Favourite Socks.

I really don’t know why I stalled out on these socks, the pattern and the yarn are beautiful and they fit perfectly. The yarn is Posh yarn Lucia in Denim coourway, it is a gorgeous cashmere/merino blend which was a real joy to knit with. There are so many patterns in this book that I love, a real classic for all sock knitters.

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 05 2009
snoopydog

Well worth the wait Jo! Love the pattern and the yarn. Yet another book I haven’t got, but might need to get !!!!!!!

25 05 2009
Gemma

Yummy!

I’ve tagged you on my blog if you get bored 😉

24 08 2010
Bee

I am knitting these at the moment. Just started the second sock. I knit them on my rain commute. This post came up on my blog as one of those automatically generated, you might have something in common posts. Glad it did, your socks look lovely!

Leave a Reply

