An apple for the teacher or handknitted socks?

20 07 2009

Well I seem to do this every year, I decide last minute that I will knit my daughters teachers a present at the end of the year. This year I decided on Thursday night that I would knit them both a pair of socks to be ready in time for the last day of term on Tuesday!!! Nothing like a little bit of pressure to get you knitting…

Well I did get them finished in time, some how! the green ones are knitted in James C Brett 100% Merino in a gorgeous limey green and the pattern is the International Sock of Doom. They where a lovely knit and are sooo soft! The purple ones are knitted in Sublime extra fine merino and are the Thuja pattern.

I am so happy to have them finished and ready to be wrapped with their little handmade tags (Thanks to Jen). I just hope they like them 😀

